McBetter

McDonald’s Global Goals

McDonald’s continually tests and implements innovative, sustainable solutions for restaurant operations. These initiatives are aimed at implementing the commitments laid down in the Global Scale for Good Strategy of McDonald’s Corporation. Under these obligations in the field of consumer packaging production and recycling, the company has achieved significant success.

By 2025, in more than 38,000 restaurants in 120 countries, all food packaging and cutlery will be produced from renewable and recycled materials
60%
0%

3,5 tons less plastic in 2020

Key changes

1
Beginning in May 2020
the company has replaced the McFlurry cup with a paper one made from 100% recycled and certified raw materials, eliminating the plastic lid
McFlurry
HmPack
2
From September 2020
plastic packaging for new Happy Meal toy collections has been replaced with paper packaging made from 100% recycled and certified raw materials

Another 31 tons less
plastic in 2021!

Thanks to the new initiatives, McDonald’s Belarus will reduce plastic use by more than 16 million units of plastic packaging and cutlery items.

Reduced the use of plastic
bird
-3,5
tons
иконка
2020
-31
tons
icon
2021
Step by step
Since January 1, the company has replaced more than 60% of all plastic packaging with more environmentally friendly alternatives of 100% recycled and certified raw materials: spoons, forks, knives, hot drink stirrers have been replaced with wooden ones, and plastic straws and cups with lids for McSundae ice cream have been replaced with paper ones.
Since January 11, all restaurants have launched Straw Upon Request initiative that allows customers to eliminate the use of straws for cold beverages to reduce waste and treat the environment more responsibly. In December 2020, this initiative was piloted with plastic straws in McDonald’s restaurant in 28 Pritytskogo Str. It found support and a positive response from our customers and allowed us to reduce the use of plastic by 50 kg for just two weeks in one restaurant.
By 2022 Belarus will become one of the first markets where McDonald’s will replace plastic toys at Happy Meal by sustainable alternatives.
Significant contribution to the ecology of Belarus!
Significant

contribution to the

ecology of Belarus!
Today in all McDonald’s Belarus restaurants, 100% of paper packaging is made from fully recycled and certified raw materials without damaging forests. The company has also implemented solutions to reduce packaging waste and make our work more environmentally friendly: r carton and frying oil recycling, installation of contactless sensor hand-washing taps in restaurants, refrigeration units that do not use hydrofluorocarbons, etc.
Certified

suppliers

only

McDonald’s suppliers comply with international certification requirements for the key bioresources. Fish and seafood suppliers use sustainable fishing methods in accordance with MSC standards. McDonald’s coffee is grown with care for the environment and the people who work in the production facility. This is evidenced by the international UTZ and Rain Forest Alliance certifications and numerous corporate audits that every supplier approved by McDonald’s Corporation passes.

Thanks to each of you!
bird

We invite you to join McDonald’s in becoming even more environmentally conscious to make our world a better place!

alt alt

McBetter

Глобальные цели МакДональдс

МакДональдс постоянно тестирует и внедряет инновационные экологичные решения в процессы работы ресторанов. Данные инициативы направлены на реализацию обязательств, заложенных в глобальной стратегии Корпорации МакДональдс «Масштаб во благо» (ориг. Scale for Good). В рамках данных обязательств в области производства и переработки потребительской упаковки компания достигла значительных успехов.

К 2025 году в более чем 38 000 ресторанов в 120 странах вся продуктовая упаковка и приборы будут производиться из возобновляемых переработанных материалов
60% пути
0%
пути

В 2020 году в Беларуси использовано на 3,5 тонны меньше пластика

Ключевые изменения

1
С мая 2020 года
компания заменила стакан для «МакФлурри» полностью на бумажный, произведенный из 100 % переработанного и сертифицированного сырья, отказавшись от пластиковой крышки
McFlurry
HmPack
2
С сентября 2020 года
полиэтиленовая упаковка для игрушек новых коллекций «Хэппи Мил» заменена на бумажную из 100 % переработанного и сертифицированного сырья

Еще на 31 тонну пластика
меньше в 2021 году!

Благодаря новым инициативам МакДональдс в Беларуси сократит использование пластика на более чем 16 миллионов единиц пластиковой упаковки и приборов

Сократили использование пластика
bird
-3,5
тонны
иконка
2020
-31
тонна
иконка
2021
Шаг за шагом
С 1 января компания заменила более 60 % всей пластиковой упаковки на более экологичную из 100 % переработанного и сертифицированного сырья: ложки, вилки, ножи, мешалки для горячих напитков заменены на деревянные, а трубочки для напитков и стаканчики с крышкой для мороженого МакСанди – на бумажные.
С 11 января во всех ресторанах стартовала инициатива, позволяющая посетителям в зале и клиентам, которые заказывают продукцию навынос, отказаться от использования трубочки к холодному напитку для сокращения отходов и улучшения экологии. В декабре 2020 года данная инициатива была протестирована в одном ресторане МакДональдс на ул. Притыцкого, 28. Она нашла поддержку и позитивный отклик у наших посетителей и позволила сократить использование пластика на 50 кг всего за две недели в одном ресторане.
К 2022 году Беларусь станет одним из первых рынков, где МакДональдс заменит пластиковые игрушки в «Хэппи Мил».
Вклад в экологию Беларуси
Значимый вклад

в экологию

Беларуси!
Сегодня в МакДональдс в Беларуси 100 % бумажной и картонной упаковки производится из полностью переработанного и сертифицированного сырья без ущерба лесам. В компании также внедрены решения, позволяющие сократить количество отходов от упаковки и сделать нашу работу более экологичной: переработка картона и фритюрного масла, установка в ресторанах бесконтактных сенсорных кранов для мытья рук, холодильные установки, не использующие гидрофторуглеродов, и так далее.
Только

сертифициорванные

поставщики

Поставщики МакДональдс соответствуют требованиям международной сертификации ключевых биоресурсов. Поставщики рыбы и морепродуктов используют рациональные методы рыболовства по стандартам MSC. Кофе для МакДональдс выращен с заботой об окружающей среде и о людях, которые работают на производстве. Это подтверждают международные сертификаты UTZ и Rain Forest Alliance и многие корпоративные аудиты, которые проходит каждый поставщик, одобренный Корпорацией МакДональдс.

Спасибо каждому из вас!
bird

Мы приглашаем вас вместе с МакДональдс стать еще более внимательными по отношению к окружающей среде, чтобы сделать наш мир лучше!

alt alt